Belhelvie Community Council Elections 2020

Elections delayed

Community Council Election process and Annual General Meetings 2020

Aberdeenshire Council agreed that all Community Council AGMs should be postponed from June 2020 to Autumn 2020.  The Belhelvie Community Council held their AGM on 19 October 2020.
The Community Council election process will also be postponed and, depending on the coronavirus situation the elections may commence in Spring 2021.   The process and timing is still being confirmed by Aberdeenshire Council.

Previous election results - elections in 2019

Aberdeenshire Council has published lists of successful candidates for each Community Council.  The current list of Belhelvie Community Councillors is available on this website.

More information

You can find out more about the role of a community councillor and the work of the Belhelvie Community Council on our webpages.  Details of all the Aberdeenshire Community Council elections are available from the Aberdeenshire Council website.


Third Monday of the month
Venue on our meeting page Meeting starts at 7pm